Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding the Board of Directors for the annual shareholders´ meeting in Polygiene AB (publ).

Publish date: 9 apr 2020

The Nomination Committee has consisted of the following persons: Håkan Lagerberg, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, representing Mastan AB, Håkan Svanberg, representing Svanberg & Co Invest, Mette Gross, representing Jonas Wollin and Jonas Wollin, Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the annual shareholders´ meeting on May 15, 2020 resolves to re-elect Jonas Wollin, Martin Kössler, Ebba Fåhraeus and Håkan Lagerberg as ordinary members of the Board, and to elect Johan Thiel as a new ordinary member of the Board. Daniel Röme has declined re-election since he is currently engaged as the acting CTO of the company. As Chairman of the Board, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Jonas Wollin. 

Johan Thiel, born 1964, has a strong entrepreneurial background and broad experience in creating growth and business benefits for both shareholders and customers/consumers. Johan Thiel is a problem solver as well as a business developer who in an international environment full of different requirements has succeeded in delivering growth and innovations for many years.

Johan Thiel’s most recent operational assignment was to lead the successful growth company MIPS AB, listed on NASDAQ Stockholm, Mid Cap. MIPS is an ingredient brand with a solution designed to improve helmet safety by reducing rotational motion. Johan Thiel holds no shares in the Company. Johan Thiel is considered to be independent in relation to the Company and its senior management as well as in relation to major shareholders.

Johan Thiel’s other positions include:
Business Advisor: Audido (Senior Advisor) and Marsblade (Senior Advisor).
Board assignments: Inuheat Group AB (Chairman of the board), UbiqHolding AB (Chairman of the board), UbiqInvest AB (Chairman of the board), Qlucore AB (board member), UbiquitousThiel AB (board member) and Double T Capital AB (deputy board member).
Previous assignments: MIPS AB (CEO), MISCEA B.V. (Business Developer) and Core Comp Communication (Co-founder).

Information about the members that are proposed for re-election can be found in the Annual Report and on

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals to the annual shareholders´ meeting will be presented in the notice convening the annual shareholders´ meeting. 

The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, at April 09, 2020, at 11:30 CET.